Not only for school but for life.

School Zone

Updated school zone

The shared zone of Adelaide Botanic High School and Adelaide High School will be restored to the former 2019 boundaries.

From 2024 the shared zone will include previously zoned suburbs (or parts of)

  • Glandore
  • Hilton
  • Kurralta Park
  • Marleston
  • Mile End
  • Richmond
  • Torrensville
  • Black Forest
  • Clarence Park

The updated shared zone will apply to new year 7 enrolments from the start of 2024.

Adelaide Botanic High School and Adelaide High School will continue to have a shared zone, allowing parents within the zone to nominate their preferred CBD high school.

Families can use the school finder on the department’s website to find the new school zone and see the zone maps.

Enrolling for 2025

Every year there is a statewide transition process for students attending public secondary schools. This transition process for families starts in term 2.

In 2024, year 6 students will be applying for and enrolling in secondary schools to begin in 2025.

See the department’s website for further information on how to enrol and apply to government schools.

Families can lodge zoning queries with the inbox in the first instance.